Scroll Top


Special Investment Districts (SIDs) are areas in the City of Des Moines where a unique combination of public and private resources are being focused to strengthen middle market neighborhoods. The City designated four pilot areas to focus and test strategies to strengthen middle neighborhoods.

Home Locator

To find out if your current home or one you are considering purchasing is located in one of our SIDs, please enter the street address in the search fields below.

State: Iowa

Note: Double click over map area to zoom in.